Posts

Showing posts from 2018

Book Blitz: Don't Cheat Me

Image
Don’t Cheat Me by author Jackie May  (Nora Jacobs #2)



Publication date: May 21st 2018
Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy
One month after Nora’s violent induction to the dangerous supernatural side of Detroit, she’s finally settling into her new life as the underworld’s token human. All she wants to do is mind her own business, enjoy her new friends, and stay safe. But that’s easier said than done when she’s such an enigma to everyone around her.
Thanks to her unique psychic abilities, she’s garnered a reputation for being mysterious and powerful. When the alpha of a local werewolf pack asks her to help him figure out who is stealing from him, she can’t say no, even though getting involved in pack business could have deadly repercussions.
While tangled up in a heap of werewolf troubles, Nora can’t quite shake her old vampire problem, either. Henry is practically stalking her, Parker is breaking down the walls around her heart, and Nora’s blatant fear of the blood-sucking monsters is a delicious …

Book Review: Sins of the Father

Image
My Review of:
Sins of the Father: A Second Chance Sci-Fi Alien Time Travel Romance (Ravage Riders MC #1)

I was tingling with excitement when I was given the opportunity to read this work from author Nikki Landis. I had not read any of her writing previously and was thrilled she allowed me the opportunity to read my first full length MC book. The cover on the book....Scorching!
I saw the enthusiastic MC book groups and thought what am I missing here?

Then I read the first few pages, and admittedly, I was on the fence.
All of the pre read book excitement drained away in the initial violence. Honestly, I did not know what to expect between the pages of a Motorcycle Club romance and obviously was woefully unprepared. So I paced myself with this book. I could have easily finished it within a week but because there were so many layers, and it kinda resembled another sub-genre I am not that fond of,  I had to read it in bite size pieces.

It reminded me of urban romance (the ghetto kind) with…

The Earth Does Not Get Fat

Image
The Earth Does Not Get Fat by author Julia Prendergast

buy now

She looked like someone who has had a hard life and no money to take care of herself, like a broken woman at the end of the world, dead on her feet, skin slapped over her bones like white paint, old white paint, slightly yellow. Her shoulders and collarbones were sticking out of her skin like … like nothing. There is nothing I know that is as awful as her bones poking out of her dirty yellow chicken-skin.

Chelsea doesn’t attend school much any more. She is carer for her mother who is sinking further into depression after a trauma, and her Grandad who has slipped into full-blown dementia. Her father is long gone; others are shadowy memories - intangible like dreams. Barely known ghosts make for strange company. Then a parcel arrives, and in it are questions-about her mother and her past self, their shared histories, and the people and place from which they’ve run.


The Earth Does Not Get Fat is a powerful and gut-wrenching debu…

Book Blitz: Sweet Possesion

Image
Sweet Possession by author A.M. Salinger  (Nights Series #5)



Publication date: May 15th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, LGBTQ+, Romance
I don’t want to ruin his future. I don’t want him to miss out on having a family. I should let him go — Luke
I love him. And I know he loves me. So why is he pulling away from me? — Ash
Settled in his new life in Singapore with the man he has loved his entire life finally at his side, Ash Colby has never been happier. Not only does Luke fulfill him body and soul, their future together could not be any brighter.
Luke still cannot believe that Ash is finally his. But although he loves Ash more than life itself and has finally found a partner who can satisfy his carnal needs, Luke doesn’t want to get in the way of the young Colby heir’s future. When he decides to give their relationship some breathing space, Luke cannot foresee the despicable act he will commit the night Ash finally challenges him about his cool behavior.
With their love and their future at…

15 Days of Fantasy: Day 2

Image
A Shade of Mind Complete Series: Random Psychic - Forever Mortal - Elusive Beings - Imperfect Divine by author D. N. Leo

buy today Kindle or Print

Deadly secrets. Burning love. Haunting Past. 

A Shade of Mind brings you a complete pack of supernatural suspense mystery thriller, full of twists and turns - An intriguing mix of the J.D. Robb's In Death series, Outlander and Downton Abbey, with modern interpretation and explosive action. 

Technologically incompetent journalist, Madeline, has to travel across the world to accomplish a high-tech mission, or her best friend will die. 

When the world most mysterious billionaire, Ciaran, offers help, she has no choice but to accept. Their relationship grows stronger. But before they could cherish, his past and the haunting secrets he keeps come back to consume them both. 

Random Psychic - Book 1
Forever Mortal - Book 2
Elusive Beings - Book 3
Imperfect Divine - Book 4
Queen's Gambit

Grab the entire series and get to know the most compelling coupl…

Book Blitz: Forged in Embers

Image
Forged in Ember by author Trish McCallan  (Red-Hot SEALs #4)



Publication date: May 15th 2018
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense
In the final novel in the scorching Red-Hot SEALs series, a desperate mother and a Navy SEAL fight fire with fire to protect their love and save the world…
Amy Chastain has made a lot of enemies—none so ruthless as the insanely powerful New Ruling Order (NRO). When they killed her husband, it was hell. Then they targeted her children by injecting them with a dangerous, experimental isotope. Now Amy trusts only one man to help her: the ex-commander of SEAL Team 7.
In the company of Navy SEALs, Jace “Mac” Mackenzie was in his physical element. Now he’s on the run from the same cabal that poisoned Amy’s children. That doesn’t stop him from launching a mission to bring down the NRO—and find an antidote. But the clock is ticking. And as the sparks fly between him and Amy, Mac realizes he has more to lose than ever before.
As Mac closes in on the NRO, he uncovers a plo…

15 Days of Fantasy: Day 1

Image
Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orisha) by author Tomi Adeyemi


1 click it now
Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us. Now we rise. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope. Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good. Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she st…

Cover Reveal: DarkWeb

Image
DarkWeb by author Talia Vines 


Publication date: May 17th 2018
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense
Someone’s framing her, everyone’s lying to her, and it all leads back to Johanna’s death.
Trauma survivor Wren Bower has learned the hard way that the only escape from pain is to feel nothing. But she has something the FBI needs— the perfect face to bring down Mark Donahue.
Mark’s the criminal mastermind behind DarkWeb, an underworld market rife with drugs, hitmen, and worse. His only vulnerability is the memory of his beloved deceased wife, Johanna.
All Wren has to do is run into Mark with her doppelganger looks, and let his haunted heart do the rest. In return, the FBI will release Wren’s brother from prison.
But Mark’s romantic obsession brings up emotions Wren has spent years suppressing. Soon Wren’s caught in a dark temptation— slip out of her broken life and into Mark’s, or save her brother and betray Mark to the FBI.
She’s got to decide fast. Mark’s arrogant, infuriating, totally hot …

Cover Reveal: Knox

Image
Knox by author  Crimson Syn  (Hellbound Lovers MC, #8)



Publication date: May 24th 2018
Genres: Adult, Romance
I’ve loved Jade ever since I first laid eyes on her.

She’s always been mine.

And now a dangerous evil wants to take her away from me.

He wants to hurt her, cage her free spirit.

Over my dead body will he lay a finger on her.

No one takes what’s mine.

And no one hurts what I love without paying the price.

She’s my life, my love, my everything.

And I’ll be damned if I lose her.
I’ve been captivated by Knox ever since I met him.

He’s the only man who’s ever cared about me enough to protect me.

There’s no way I’d ever turn my back on him, or any of the Hellbound Lovers.

They’re not the traditional family, but they’re mine.

I’ll fight tooth and nail for them.

But I’ve been propositioned by an enemy

And now I face my fate.

Protecting Knox is the only things that matters.

No one will take him away from me.

And no one is going to keep me from the man I love. No one.
The last installment…